Alumni Council

Alumni Council Mission Statement

The Alumni Council of The Governor’s Academy seeks to promote and support the Academy by connecting alumni with each other and engaging Academy students in their senior year, creating opportunities for alumni to contribute talent, time, and treasure to initiatives supporting Academy related events and programs, and by serving as a link between the Alumni and the Academy. 

Alumni Council Leadership

At the heart of the Alumni Council the spirit of non sibi sed aliis (not for self but for others) lives on. The Alumni Council leadership strives to inspire every alumnus to give back to the Academy, to spread the spirit of kinship among our alumni, and to secure the future of our great school. Our success depends upon you—please join the Alumni Council! Alumni Council nominations are due by April 15, 2025.

Class of 2024 Alumni Council Elects Collegiate Representative
The Alumni Council is pleased to welcome Amy Rosales '24 as the Class of 2024 Collegiate Representative to the Alumni Council. Each spring, the senior class elects a representative to serve a two-year term on the Alumni Council. This role provides our youngest alumni with an opportunity to help promote alumni events and initiatives, especially those pertaining to our collegiate alumni, and share feedback with the Academy to help build alumni engagement.



I would like to nominate the following person(s) for this position (you may self nominate):

First Name
Last Name

Alumni Council Member Listing 2024-2025:

John Heald '64, President
Allison Williams '89, Vice President
George Freimarck '72, Secretary
Ariel Aggarwal '09
Shawn Backus ‘17
Namita Bhattacharya '15
Kim Burgess ‘84
Rob Curran '02
Eliza Dorsey '14
Tianyu Fang ‘20
Patrick Farrell '14
Samara Gallagher ‘16
John Leonard ‘03
Dan Shea ‘07
Carol Salloway ‘73
Pam Toner '74
Chris Webster '09
Holly Zheng '18
Amy Rosales '24, Collegiate Representative
Peter Reid '23, Collegiate Representative

Alumni Council Committees: 
DEI - Ariel Aggarwal '09 and Namita Bhattacharya '15, Co-Chairs
Alumni Awards - Pam Toner '74, Chair
Communications - Eliza Dorsey '14, Chair
Annual Giving & Philanthropy - John Heald '64, Chair
Alumni Events & Networking - Alison Williams '89, Chair

Stay in the Know

Make sure you are receiving invitations to events and getting the latest news!

subscribe to news & invitations

update your contact info