Alumni Awards

Governor's and our Alumni Association acknowledge the outstanding service and accomplishments of our alumni through three awards: the Alumnus of the Year Award, the Non Sibi Sed Aliis Award, and the Athletic Hall of Fame.

Non Sibi Sed Aliis Award

Presented annually at the Annual Meeting of the Alumni Association during Reunion weekend, the Non Sibi Sed Aliis Award is bestowed upon an alumnus/a who has brought pride to the Academy by embodying the spirit of the school motto, "Not for self, but for others.” The recipient, or appointed representative, is invited to return to the Academy during the following school year to meet with students and participate in community events. Learn more about nominating a classmate

nominate a classmate for non sibi sed aliis award

We are pleased to announce Paul Morrissey '99 as the 2024 Non Sibi Sed Aliis Award recipient. Read more about Paul.

2024 Non Sibi Sed Aliis Award recipient Paul Morrissey '99 with Head of School Dr. Peter H. Quimby '85, P'14

Alumnus/a of the Year Award

Presented annually at the Annual Meeting of the Alumni Association, which also takes place during Reunion weekend, this award recognizes those alumni who have displayed steadfast loyalty, dedication, and service to the Academy, and have shown an unwavering commitment to our school. Candidates for this award are nominated by the Office of Advancement, and are presented to the Head of School and President of the Alumni Council for review. We are pleased to announce Betsy Tuthill Farrell '84, P'14,'17,'18,'22 as the 2024 award recipient. Read more about Betsy.

2024 Alumna of the Year Award winner Betsy Tuthill Farrell '84, P'14,'17,'18,'22 with Head of School Dr. Peter H. Quimby '85, P'14

Athletic Hall of Fame

The Governor’s Academy Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 2002 to honor those individuals who have made exceptional contributions to the quality and tradition of Governor’s athletics. The first class was inducted in the fall of 2003, and since that time, the Academy has inducted 42 individuals. Honorees are now selected biennially by a committee of alumni, faculty, staff, and administrators, including former and current Academy coaches. The Athletic Hall of Fame is located in the Pescosolido Field House. 

Athletic Hall of Fame Nomination Form

meet the athletic hall of fame inductees

Class of 2023 Athletic Hall of Fame inductees (L-R) Betsy Clark, Keara Thomas McGuire '07, MaryEllen Karin, Linda Miller  '79, KK Scharfe Richardson '00, and Becca Block '09.

Past Recipients

Stay in the Know

Make sure you are receiving invitations to events and getting the latest news!

subscribe to news & invitations

update your contact info